Animated Button Effects-ELH Challenge 89

 

For the challenge 89, we were to create our own animated buttons, which was really fun for me since I really like to try animation in my courses. For the inspiration, I found a lot of CSS animations. However, I know almost nothing about it! Then I decided to take a long way; using gif animation. I had to prepare the frames one by one, create the animation, and try again and again. There might be an easier way to do this, but this is the most practical way I know until I find it.

To tell the truth, using gif animations with Articulate needs a lot of patience and practice, but it is also very enjoyable to spice up your course by the help of these little actions. I’m sure I will go on learning and trying new ways to add more animation to my courses.

Here you will find three different animated button sets which you can download and use in your e-learning projects. Most of them have just simple hover effects inspired by CSS animations, and some have experimental gif animations. New sets may be added later.

Set 1

 

 

 

 

 


Set 2 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Set 3 

buttons

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

Leave a Reply

