A Fresh Makeover-ELH Challenge139

It’s so fine and yet so terrible to stand in front of a blank canvas. (Paul Cezanne)

I almost always feel the same after opening a new project page in Storyline. Creating a storyboard sometimes helps, but most of the time, I just stare at my  1.1 Untitled Slide for a while. If it takes too long, visiting Articulate Community page to see what others have already succeeded usually helps me to find a way to make the first touches.

And sometimes, I begin with a template shared by other heroes, which is something I really enjoy doing since it gives me a feeling that I work on my project with someone else.

The Challenge 139 is to redesign one (or more) of Storyline’s original slide interactions. 

Because of the reasons I mentioned above, working on this challenge was really enjoyable for me.

I chose the sticky notes interaction and used it to introduce Storyline.

sticky-notes
Storyline’s original slide interaction

And here is mine

sticky-notes-remake
Click to see it in action

Like it? You can grab the free template here;

download

preview-file

Leave a Reply

